L’Oreal’s new Skin Perfection Range

It’s great to see L’Oreal come out with a value version of the micellar water that the blogging world seem to be going crazy for, and that’s not the only great new product they’ve released recently.

The Skin Perfection range has 9 items, really focusing on cleansing. There’s a gel wash, a gel cream wash, a cleansing oil, a cleansing milk, two types of cleansing face wipe, an exfoliating face wash, a toner, and the famed micellar water. I’ve only tried the micellar water and the exfoliating wash so far, and I’ve got to say I’m really impressed! For a total of around £8, they make a great combo.

016 - Copy

The new Skin Perfection range

The exfoliating wash is designed for all skin types and is gentle enough to use daily. It smells quite fruity, with hints of orange and apricot – great for a morning wake-up! The exfoliating grains are really refreshing on my skin but not too harsh (though I’ve figured out why my Good Things toner stung – I’d scrubbed a bit too hard with this exfoliator right beforehand!). Some exfoliators leave my face feeling really tight and prone to dryness, but Skin Perfection is the right name for this product – I’m left with smooth skin that feels ready to go without any additional toner or moisturiser!

I’ll admit I was a bit skeptical about micellar water to begin with, I thought I was just being scammed for a bottle of water, but this stuff deserves all the accolades it’s getting. Brilliant at removing even the most stubborn eye make-up, yet soothing to my skin, this product is amazing! I’ve never tried Bioderma or any of the high end micellar waters, but frankly I don’t see the need to – the LOreal version does exactly what it says on the tin, for a bargain price. I’ve also washed my make-up brushes in it and they came out wonderfully, this truly is the multipurpose queen of my product drawer these days.

Have you tried the new Skin Perfection range? What did you think?

One thought on “L’Oreal’s new Skin Perfection Range

  1. I saw MissGlamorazzi talking about the L’Oreal cleansing water she bought in the UK on her YouTube channel. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen it in the US yet, so I don’t think it’s been released. However, she was saying it is actually a pretty good dupe for BioDerma cleansing water, which I don’t know if you know, but it’s the high-end cleanser that all the beauty bloggers/vloggers are talking about. Hopefully, they release it in the US soon!

Leave a Reply

