August wishlist – Aldo, Zara, Essie & more

Wishlist #1

I thought I’d share a bit of my current wishlist with you today. And my first attempt at creating an image set with Polyvore!

First on my wishlist is this Zara City bag in black.  Always in fashion yet professional looking, it’s the perfect bag for carrying absolutely everything you need in style. As much as I love a bit of colour, a black bag can really accent any outfit, and the City bag’s strap options mean you can carry it any which way you like. I’d take this to uni with me, as it’s big enough to lug around textbooks but smart enough to take to hospital clinics.

This isn’t the only luggage item on my wishlist this month though, as I’m lusting after Anorak‘s Kissing Bears wash bag. How cute? Sadly the awesome polar bear print has been discontinued, so I’m in a rush to snap one of these up before they’re gone for good. There’s a massive range of wash bags in this print, from small flat bags to squarer ‘box’ types, but I’m after two of the larger ones – a 30x30cm bag with two sections that would be perfect for bottles of shampoo & conditioner, and a 28x18x7cm medium bag that would carry all my skincare products neatly. I’m living in five different places in the upcoming year, anything that solves my travel nightmares is definitely on my wishlist! If you’re keen but not a polar bear fan (how could you not be though, really?), they also do horses, rabbits, hedgehogs, birds… Go check them out!

These brown wedge trainers from Aldo (which are in the sale right now, hint hint) are ideal for a twist on a casual outfit, throw them on with jeans and a blazer for a shopping trip or dress down a girly skirt with them. Trainers are always my go-to casual shoe, but I usually stick to Converse All Stars. These Aldo wedges would be a nice move towards more interesting outfit choices – I’m not brave enough to sport Aldo’s studded version just yet!

Where I shy away from studs on clothing, I’m totally up for some pointy jewellery in the form of this bunting necklace from Asos.  The chunky chain gives it a punk edge, whilst the blue triangles are a neat skip away from monochrome whilst staying subtly stylish.

It couldn’t be a wishlist of mine without some beauty products, so I’ve picked out these two items of make up to finish off my summer. L’Oreal True Match foundation is going to save me from my nightmare of finding that my Lancome Teint Ultra is now several shades too pale for my face. I’m really excited about finding my perfect shade in this range – I’ve already had a go on the online colour swatcher and I think I’m either Rose Vanilla or just plain Vanilla. What’s isn’t plain anything is Essie’s Mojito Madness polish. I know this is a really popular polish so I’ve picked it as my first foray into Essie’s products. My nail polish collection is mostly blues, pinks and purples, so it’d be great to inject some variety into it with this vibrant green from last year’s summer collection. I’m also rather tempted by the new summer release of Naughtily Nautical…

What’s on your wishlist right now?

2 thoughts on “August wishlist – Aldo, Zara, Essie & more

  1. Pingback: Outfit Wishlist: Black, White & Gold | An I For Style | Fashion Blogging From A Small Village

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wishlist #2 | My Inner Unicorn

Leave a Reply

