August Empties – Soap & Glory, Dermalogica, and Elf.

Nearly the end of another month (seriously, where did August go? September had better be sunny, I don’t want to say goodbye to summer just yet!), so time for another empties post. Only a few bits and bobs this month as I just moved back to uni, so I left a ton of half-empties at home to re-try at Christmas.

Soap & Glory Flake Away scrub

Soap & Glory Flake Away – £2.50 from Boots

 I know S&G has an almost cult following, but I’m not sure I see the appeal. Flake Away was a very fragrant fine scrub, and I like the cutesy pink tub, but it was just a bit too much scent and too little grit for me. I bought the travel size tub (50ml) as a trial, but you only get 3-4 uses out of it. Flake Away is great if you love a gentler scrub though, and the bigger tub (300ml) is pretty good value.

Repurchase? Nope. Already got a fab new scrub lined up to blog about soon!

Dermalogica Clean Start toner

Dermalogica Clean Start All Over Clear – £22.50 (Clean Start kit with 50ml All Over Clear) from Dermalogica

Another teeny tiny product, this 4ml toner spritzer was in a goody bag from a UCAS fair alongside the cleanser (Wash Off) and moisturiser (Welcome Matte). The spray pump jammed very early on, so I’ve taken to pouring a little into my hand and patting it onto my face on particularly bad skin days. I was reminded I had this stuff by a great Guardian article on teen skin a fortnight ago, really made me want to try Elemis FreshSkin products actually! I might not be a teenager anymore but try telling my face that…

Repurchase? When the bank account is a little less red. Great for breakouts.

Image

ELF Studio Mineral Infused Facial Primer – £6 from eyeslipsface

At only £6 I thought this was the perfect intro to primers, and it’s been fab for providing a smooth base for foundation and possibly disguising pores a little. The pump system is tricksy though, there’s a good few facefulls left that I can’t get out. This was just the clear version, I see they’ve brought out Tone Adjusting Green and a Radiant Glow versions too, quite keen on trying the green at some point.

Repurchase? Probably not. I’ve not found a better cheap alternative yet, but I’m convinced it’s out there.

One thought on “August Empties – Soap & Glory, Dermalogica, and Elf.

  1. Pingback: Garnier Body Tonic || Review | My Inner Unicorn

Leave a Reply

