Weekly Wishlist #3 – Back to School!

wishlist #3
I know loads of schools went back this week, some unis started freshers… I’ve been back at uni (my sixth and hopefully final year!) for a few weeks now, but wanted to post this wishlist of what I’d wear to lectures. I’ve tried to pick stuff I’d naturally put together in one outfit.
Let’s start with the clothes: a French Connection geeky cat tee teamed with red Zara skinny jeans. Anyone who hasn’t discovered Zara jeans is seriously missing out – they’re so comfortable and they come in an awesome range of fits and colours. I love this red pair for their slightly burnished, autumny look; perfect for this term. The cat tee is just too cute to say no to!
I clearly spent too much time looking at colour wheels in art class and not enough time actually doing anything, because the only thing I know is that red and green are great ‘opposite’ colours to pair together – though I’d put them together as accents on plainer outfits rather than a whole red/green shabang, else you look a little bit like a Christmas elf… Awks. This Cambridge satchel is a great choice for classes – durable leather in a style that never ages, in a range of awesome colours. Go green!
Add a stylish edge to your school style with lashings of black eyeliner – this Revlon one gives intensely black lines but gives you the precision to decide if you want a fine outline or something bolder. It’s my aim this year to finally master the liquid liner! Saying goodbye to smudgy panda eyes for good! As a little accessory for this outfit, I’d go for this chunky chain bangle from ASOS. It’s toned down biker-chic.
So, that’s my uni wishlist – a cat wearing my glasses on a tee, bright skinny jeans with a contrasting colour satchel, and some bold make up and accessories.
What are you wearing to classes this semester?
Leave a Reply

