The ‘not quite a spending ban’ isn’t working…

haul sep

I’m supposed to be sticking to the A Thrifty Mrs £100 challenge this year. Walking into Boots or Superdrug is definitely bad for this..

So, what’s in my haul? A nail polish, a foundation, two types of conditioner, and two serums. Oops. I might have also acquired a new iPod. Big oops. That isn’t in the £100 challenge though!

The nail polish is Essie Mojito Madness, which I’ve been dying to get for ages! I picked it up from eBay for under £4. It’s such a gorgeous green shade – and it matches my handbag nicely!

The foundation was also in a Wishlist post a while back: LOreal True Match. I swatched a few before purchasing and ended up with Rose Vanilla, which is a neutral (not too pink or too yellow) and on the pale end of the spectrum. It was in a 2 for £14 deal in Boots, and I got the LOreal Lumi Magique primer too, but that already has a new home via eBay as it really wasn’t suited to me.

The two conditioners are from Superdrug, and both their own brand; coconut oil, and tea tree/peppermint conditioner. A total of less than £3! I’ve read amazing things about coconut oil improving hair growth, and I really want to get mine long again. The conditioner is pearly and definitely smells minty!

The serums were a bargain. Clinique Laser Repair Focus was a free sample (2 weeks worth) from Debenhams, and Nip+Fab was on a clearance shelf in Boots so only £4.66 (RRP £14.95!). I’ve not tried the N/F one yet as its glycolic acid so I need to get a decent SPF day cream to go with it, even in autumn this far north!

What have you bought recently? Loving any of the products I bought?

One thought on “The ‘not quite a spending ban’ isn’t working…

Leave a Reply

