Body Shop Pore Minimiser

(I realise posting from an airport and then vanishing for weeks can give an odd impression… Would have quite liked a long holiday, but was in fact busy with job applications and long shifts!)

So, I interrupt my leave of absence because I found a product that I literally want to shout from the rooftops about.

My make up lasts me til about lunchtime on a good day, at which point it just goes oily, shiny and generally falls off my face. My evening make up removers don’t get much to work with. I’ve tried powder, mattifying creams, and a glut of different foundations. All shiny.

Until now… Body Shop’s Tea Tree Pore Minimiser has mattifying pretty low down its list of objectives, but I can’t say anything about its pore altering qualities on a first go, so let’s talk matte. It’s a star. No drying, no flaking, and definitely no oiliness. My skin feels soft without being shiny, and it lasted a good twelve hours. Utter miracle!
20131024-232957.jpg

I’ve even tried it with a dewy foundation from Clinique and it keeps the shine to a gentle glow rather than a slick.

It comes in a 30ml tube which is almost flat, so it slips into an already overstuffed make up bag easily. And it’s only £7.50 at full price, or if you use this week’s 40% off code from VoucherCodes, a mere £4.50!

Now, downsides. It does smell of tea tree. If you’ve ever had to use anti dandruff shampoo, it’ll bring back all of those lovely memories. And it’s green, but that doesn’t affect your skin tone at all.

20131024-233007.jpg

I’m really happy to have found the perfect primer! Have you tried it? Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

